Here they are - this year’s Segdoune Royal Party.

This year’s Queen can be revealed as Gabby Hutson from Whitehirst Park Primary. Her Depute will be Bailie Donald from Pennyburn Primary.

Primary 7 pupil Gabby is making history as the 52nd Queen to be crowned at Kilwinning’s annual celebration which will go ahead on Saturday, June 1.

The rest of the Royal Party are Kenza Hood from Abbey Primary, Kerris Bryden from Blacklands Primary, Ava Blair from Corsehill, Primary, Rebecca Steel from St. Luke’s Primary and Abbie Gillion from St. Winning’s Primary.

The Royals were unveiled at a ceremony in the PLAYZ centre in Pennyburn this week.

More in next week's Irvine Times.