Ruth Maguire will remain MSP for Cunninghame South as votes were counted today amid the coronavirus pandemic.

The SNP MSP will be returning to Holyrood after securing her seat in the 2016 election.

Ruth Maguire finished with 15,208 votes, with Labour Candidate, Louise McPhater, coming in second with 7,256 votes.

Scottish Conservative candidate, David Rocks ended with 6,621, while Lib Dem Tom Armstrong and Independent Maurice Campbell finished with 715 and 318 votes, respectively.

There was a 58% voter turnout, up from 51.4% in 2016.