IT was finals night for the Kilwinning Darts Premier League on Friday, June 17, with a familiar face taking the crown.

Graham ‘The Fury’ Muir retained the title he had held since 2022 in an exceptional night of action held in the 8 Ball Bar in Irvine.

It was the former Kilbirnie, Largs and Winton footballer's third title win as he defeated Chris ‘The Fire’ Lynn in the final match.

En route to the showpiece game, ‘The Fury’ overcame Bobby Stevely 7-3 in a best of 13 legs semi-final.

In the other final four match, it was a thrilling last leg decider between Chris Lynn and Graeme ‘Spongebob’ McConnell, with ‘The Fire’ taking it 7-6 despite missing numerous chances for a more comfortable victory.

Finishing was the key factor in the final, with Graham Muir on fine form, taking out 116, 96 and 82 on his way to a 7-2 victory.

The stats read well for ‘Yaya Muiry’, as he also had the most 180s on the night (eight) and fewest darts to win a leg (13).

Other winners for the season were Ian Cashmore, who took the Championship crown, and Malky Lynn, who won the promotion to the Premier League via a playoff match.